Erik Norlander - Surreal album cover   Erik Norlander - Surreal 

Surreal is the latest full-length visionary solo album from California keyboardist Erik Norlander. After two recent highly-acclaimed releases with his Rocket Scientists project, Norlander now presents the follow-up to his 2009 solo epic The Galactic Collective released in several forms including a live DVD/CD set. Surreal continues in that spirit with traditional rock band instrumentation fronted by Norlander’s own timeless, signature keyboards. Surreal gives both a nod to the past and puts an eye on the future with lush analog soundscapes, real living human grooves, and unforgettable melodic lead work that will keep the songs playing in the listener’s head long after the music stops.


Erik Norlander - keyboards 
Mark Matthews - bass 
Nick LePar - drums 
Greg Ellis - percussion 
Alastair Greene - guitars on 1,2,3,4,6 
Lana Lane - vocals on 5 
Jeff Kollman - guitars on 5 
Mark McCrite - acoustic guitar on 3 
Don Schiff - cello, contrabass and fretless NS/Stick on 2

A FREE downloadable track, "The Galaxy Collectors (Proxima Centauri Mix)," is now available at Bandcamp

Download the whole album at Bandcamp, CD Baby or iTunes.

Please order from CD Baby or Amazon for the best shipping rates.

Watch the first video, "The Galaxy Collectors," on YouTube or Facebook